I Saw a Man

image

I saw a man
swimming through the galaxy
To planets far beyond
and out of his reach.
Yet he held out his hand
As if to touch them.
And the planets as if sensing
began pulling him towards them.
Till there came a point where
there lay each hand outstretched.
and he could choose which one to take.
Or leave them all.
And travel to another galaxy altogether.
A universe of choices before him
and he, flying openly towards them.
All because he dared to venture out
when he was told it wasn’t meant to be.

I saw this man when I looked in the mirror.
And I saw the man look right back at me.

R.K.

Leave a Reply

